Down Time


So I began working out regularly a few weeks ago. My goal is to obviously shed the pregnancy weight from all three pregnancies. So far it feels like I may actually lose the weight this time. I am starting to notice that I have less energy some days while other days I can almost everything on my checklist. I keep thinking it is probably related to my sleep pattern. For example, on Monday of this week I was able to get in a 30 minute workout on the elliptical, clean the house, read, take care of my 5 month old princess, teach my pre-schooler, make meals, pick up my first grader from school, and run as well. I know it sounds exhausting just talking about it but I wasn’t. But then I crashed on Tuesday, it took 2 cups of coffee to get me going. I didn’t want to get out of bed but I did and it felt like I was moving in slow motion. I didn’t workout, didn’t cook dinner (we ate take out pizza) and I felt terrible for not being able to cook for my family. I thought that little “break” would help but it didn’t really help. Yesterday was kind of better since I was able to cook dinner and get in 1.75 run on the track with my family. I used to feel energized when I worked out but now its the opposite. With that said, I am still going to keep up with my workout routine and monitor my sleeping and eating habits to see if they could be the problem.

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

