Daily Scripture


Forgiveness:

” And when ye stand praying, forgive, if ye have ought against any: that your Father also which is in heaven may forgive you your trespasses. But if ye do not forgive, neither will your Father  which is in heaven forgive your trespasses.” ~ Mark 11: 25-26

This one is an important scripture that I came across not too long ago and has done wonders for me. I  am one of those people who has never felt the need to hold a grudge against anyone regardless of what they did to me. I did not realize it but I was doing exactly what God wanted me to do. Looking back at my life I now realize that God gave me this ability to forgive and move on because it is the healthiest way to deal with my problems. My life would not be so full of joy and happiness if I had just focused on all the pain and hateful things I had experienced. I have forgiven all those who hurt me but I will never forget them or what they did. A part of me wishes to forget somethings but I can use my experiences to teach my children about the dangers in this world and how to deal with them if need be.

Parents, please try not to hold on to pain or you will never be the parent your child needs. I say that to make the following point. To those of you single parents and or divorce parents please be mindful about the things to your child about your exes because your child regardless of their age will remember a majority of the negative things they hear and that will come across in the way the respond to future relationships. I say this because I grew up in a home where one parent was constantly berated for their lack of presence in my life and that made me lose respect for both parents.

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

