SAHM Workday…not as easy as you might think


What is the typical day of a stay-at-home-mom?

 I don’t know if  I am a typical SAHM but my day generally starts when my 6 month old “diva” wakes up. Some days I wake up at 3 am when the hubby gets up for work but most days I sleep through it. The first thing I do after waking up is check on my two oldest before changing and feeding “the diva”. I sometimes go back to sleep depending on the time but most days I just get an early start on my day after “the diva” goes back to sleep.

Sample Schedule:

5:30 am: “the diva” wakes up — change and feed ” diva”

6:10 am: lay “diva” back down and straighten up our bedroom before taking a quick shower.

7:00 am: wake up “the princess” and “the boy”– this usually takes a while since “the princess” really loves her sleep.

7:30 am: get the munchkins down stairs for breakfast– breakfast is usually a cold cereal with a random pancake, waffle and or oatmeal breakfast depending on how much sleep I get the night before.

8:15 am to 8:30 am: get everyone out the house and en route to school.

9:00 am: run errands with “the boy” and “the diva”– our errands are sometimes cut short if “the diva” wakes up and wants her second breakfast.

10:00 am: get “the boy” started on his schoolwork after feeding “the diva”. I usually clean up the dishes from breakfast while “the boy” does his school work.

12:00 pm: prepare and serve lunch…lunch time is usually fun since “the boy” and I talk about our day so far and then plan out the rest of our day.

1:00 pm to 2: 00 pm: wake up “the diva” change her and feed her before heading out to get “the princess” from school. We get to the school at least an hour early because I can’t wait to have my princess back home.

3:30 pm to 4:00 pm: snack time  for everyone, I check ” the princess’s ” folder  and start dinner prep.

4:00 pm to 5:00 pm: children play while I cook dinner, I try to get dinner ready before the hubby gets home since we usually go out for a family workout after the hubby gets home from work.

5:00 pm to 6:00 pm: watch the news with the munchkins…this is usually frustrating for me since their attention span is very short. My goal is for them to learn one thing from the news every evening.

6:00 pm to 8:00 pm: change into workout clothes, give the munchkins their bathroom breaks…more like 10 reminders before we head off to the track.  Come home and eat dinner after our workout, get the munchkins cleaned up for bed.

8:00 pm to 9:00 pm: Bible study, story time, song time (yes, I sing each child their special song). Lay out the munchkins’ clothes as well as mine. Come back down stairs to clean the kitchen and prepare “the princess” lunch and snack for the next day.

9:00 pm to 11:00 pm: feed  and change ” the diva” and lay her down. Read for fun (sometimes).  Read the Bible and sometimes hang out with the hubby depending on how tired we all are. My bed time is set for 11:00 pm but it all depends on if “the diva” lets me sleep.

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

