Daily Scripture


Make a joyful noise unto the LORD, all ye lands.  Serve the LORD with gladness: come before his presence with singing.  Know ye that the LORD he is God: it is he that hath made us, and not we ourselves; we are his people, and the sheep of his pasture. Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name. For the LORD is good; his mercy is everlasting; and his truth endureth to all generations.” —Matthew 100: 1-5

The scripture above was part of our message at church today. Our interim pastor asked the following question; “why do you go to church?”  I think it is a very good question that most of us probably never really think about. Why do I go to church? I go to church to connect with God. Yes, I can connect with God anywhere since he is everywhere but being in church, a place that has been designated for worship makes it extra special for me. There are days when I over sleep or feel too tired to get out of bed for church. I now realize that skipping out on church is not a very good idea because a part of me feels like I was putting God second and maybe third in my life when he should have been first. I know God loves me and that he is a forgiving God and for that I am thankful. I know you may think that this is just a rant by another “christian” who feels guilty for being called out at church for not having a great attendance record but it isn’t. Today’s message really got to me but in a good way. I now know that I must make God a priority in my life if I really want to have a meaningful relationship with him. I am going to set a side some time for God daily besides my family Bible study to connect with God and thank him for all that he has done for me and all that he will do for me and my family in the future. I have been taking God for granted and it is time to change and show him the gratitude he deserves.

For those of you who consider yourself a christian, I encourage you to take some time out of your busy schedules and connect with God. I recommend asking yourself the same question our pastor asked us today to see where you are. I hope you are not just going to church to make friends, to have a mom’s group or for your children to have more activities on their plate. I really do hope that you are going to church  because you want to build a stronger relationship with God. I never took the time to focus on my reasoning for going but I think a part of me does go sometimes for the  social interactions my children get and I feel awful about it. I am very thankful that I did go to church today because I now know my areas of weakness and I look forward to working on my relationship with God. I am looking forward to teaching my munchkins everything that I learn so that they can build an even better relationship with their creator.

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

