Interesting Day…Maybe


Ok, so today started out really well  since I was  awaken by nice phone call from a friend. I was pumped from yesterday’s great workout that I wanted to repeat it. I was sure that things were only going to get better but unfortunately I forgot about a doctor‘s appointment. I skipped lunch and rushed out the door to my doctor’s appointment just in time. I made sure that my munchkins had their lunch and were properly dressed before we left. I got there with five minutes to spare just to wait for almost an hour with two very hyper children and thankfully a sleeping baby. I didn’t get to see the doctor that I usually see, and that did not settle well with me. I like seeing the same doctor each time because they know my history and there is also a report between that doctor and I.

We came home after dropping somethings off at Goodwill and finally had lunch sometime around 3pm. Did I pig out a little? Yep, I don’t know if it was over compensating or if it was out of frustration but I definitely ate too much for lunch. My post lunch time plan was to read, start sewing some skirts for my girls but that didn’t workout since I passed out on the sofa while watching a Disney show with my loves. It wasn’t a very long nap but that made me feel awful. My day picked up after that, we read, played for a little but before I worked on dinner. I made a yummy potato and ham soup for dinner tonight and I will post pictures and the recipe later.

The hubby came home right after I finished cooking and that was the perfect time for me to go out for a quick run. It was much colder than I had expected but I kept the promise I made to myself and ran 3/4 of a mile in just over 8 minutes before coming home to have dinner with the family. I am now sitting next to my husband on the sofa while he does school work and two of three munchkins are fast asleep upstairs. I could either go upstairs and get ready for bed or get in a nice ab workout and then read for fun. The choice is simple, ab workout, shower and a nice book to unwind to…you may think that my life is simple and easy but it is far from that… as we all know it is best to sometimes hold somethings back and only share a little at a time.

Thank you for stopping by and for reading  🙂

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

