Potato and Ham Soup


Potato and Ham

So today was one of those days, I didn’t want to cook dinner but we still needed to eat so what is a mom to do? Soup, I cubed 6 russet potatoes, chopped up 2 stalks of celery, sliced up carrots (1 cup), chopped up a whole bell pepper, a medium Vidalia onion, I used up some of the left over ham from our Christmas meal and cubed it into about a cup and half. I combined all ingredients into a large pot and added 4 cups of water, 1-1/2 teaspoon of black pepper (I should have stopped at 1 teaspoon since my son almost refused to eat his dinner). I also added 1 teaspoon of seasoned salt and 1 teaspoon of accent (I will definitely use 1/2 teaspoon next time). I cooked the soup for 30 minutes on medium heat and add 2 tablespoons of cornstarch for thickness and then reduced the heat and let it simmer for another 10 minutes before serving it. I liked how it came out…My children didn’t like that it was spicier than they are used to but they ate it. I will remember to put less black pepper next time.

Ingredients:

6 medium russet potatoes

1 large red bell pepper

1 large Vidalia onion

2 stalks of celery

1 cup of sliced carrots

1 1/2 cups of diced ham

4 cups of water

1-1/2 teaspoon of black pepper

1 teaspoon of accent

1- 1/2 teaspoon of seasoned salt.

2 tablespoons of cornstarch

Thank you for stopping by, I hope you like this recipe 🙂

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

