Day 8: Reflections


Yesterday was another great day. We got up in time for Church which is not always the case. I went for a nice 3 mile run and did 50 push ups. My family and I had a yummy and healthy meal for dinner. The hubs and children had fast food for lunch while I opted for something homemade…it was nice being able to resist fast food since it is one of my goal for 2012. It was a typical Sunday in our household until about midnight when my oldest daughter started coughing. She coughed so hard that she threw up and I had of course got her cleaned up, gave her some cough medicine and monitored her till she fell asleep…not really sure when we fell asleep but it was very late. I kept her home today just to make sure that it isn’t anything serious. I hate sending my princess to school when she is sick for several reasons. The first is that it isn’t fair for her to be at school when she sick and tired from lack of sleep. Another reason is that I don’t want her sharing her illness with the kids in her classroom. I feel bad that she had to miss school today, she is still going to get school work done at home and will get in some physical activity via the XBox 360 once she is physically able to. Well, I gotta go, we just got our first snow of the season and they want to go watch it through the kitchen door. We might go play in it later…The boy and I will (that is if we get enough snow to play in 🙂

Thank you for stopping by and for reading, I hope you find something helpful during your visit.

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

