Day 11: Have the Courage to Trust God


Day 11: from slacker to fierce

“Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.” — Proverbs 3:5-6 (KJV)

Are you a person who seeks God‘s blessings for yourself and your family? Then trust Him. Trust Him with your health. Trust Him with your relationships. Trust Him with your priorities. Follow His commandments and pray for His guidance. Trust you Heavenly Father day by day, moment by moment–in good times and in trying times. Then, wait patiently for God’s revelations…and prepare yourself for the abundance and peace that will most certainly be yours when you do.

Today, jot down (in your journal) at least one important idea about God’s plans for your spiritual or physical health.

Thank you for stopping by and for reading, I hope that you find something helpful during your visit. Wishing you a wonderful day 🙂

Smile!  It’s contagious 🙂

2 Responses

  1. “…from slacker to fierce…”
    Wow! I like the work “fierce” because it reminds me of a mother lion protecting her cubs.
    I raised three sons, totally on my own, and I have often thought of myself as a mother lion; the person I protected them from was my ex-husband, of all people! I never could have done it on my own… my faith in God was what gave me the strength of purpose to raise three fine Christian men.
    You have a great blog! Glad I stopped by…
    Bee 🙂

    • Thank you for stopping by, I hope you come back for more visits. I have so much respect for you and all single parents because I was partially raised in a single parent household and I really don’t know how you all do it. Thank you for being a great mom and for protecting your children, I wish more parents would put their children first 🙂

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

