Day 13: Reflections


Day 13: from Slacker to Fierce

I didn’t run yesterday but it is ok since I got an intense 30 minutes workout on the elliptical. I burned almost 500 calories during that 30 minutes workout. I was able to attend my daughter’s girls scout meeting which I baked chocolate chip and blueberry muffins for. I also didn’t have to take my two youngest to the meeting since the hubs was off. It actually felt weird that I was there without all three of my loves since we are always together. I made some fairly good food choices throughout the day. I baked gluten-free chocolate chip cookies and loved them so much that I am now only going to bake gluten-free cookies. I would love to eat more gluten-free dishes, if they weren’t so expensive. I will slowly phase in some great recipes to see how they affect my health. I am not trying to “diet” this year, my goal for this year and for the rest of my life is to be healthy physically, spiritually and emotionally. I will keep praying for strength from God to keep my goal because I want to be around to see my children grow. Hope you all made some great food choices and that you were able to get in some type of exercise.

Thank you for stopping by and for reading, I hope you find something helpful during this visit. 🙂

BTW, I started my new healthy lifestyle on December 26th, 2011. I weighed myself this morning and so far I have lost 4 pounds. I am very excited to see some progress and with God’s help I will reach my ideal weight. Good luck to everyone trying to get healthy.

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

