Day 17: Reflections


Day 17: from slacker to fierce

Yesterday went better than expected…I did break one of my food rules and ate a slice of pizza while running errands. I made up for it by eating a yummy and healthy dinner consisting of Tilapia, sweet potatoes and green beans and water of course. I did get in a nice run as well as a light ab workout before going to bed. I did wake up with a terrible headache today though, so I guess I needed more water yesterday. The goal for today is to hydrate all day, eat smart, stretch, read for fun, help my munchkins with school work, work on some art projects I have been putting off. I hope this headache goes away around my usual run time because I do intend on getting in at least 3 miles today. I hope that you made some good food choices yesterday and that you were able to exercise yesterday. Wishing you a wonderful day!!!

Thank you for stopping and for reading, I hope that you find something helpful during this visit 🙂

 

3 Responses

  1. I hope you felt better fast! 😉 I have been waking up with headaches lately…It’s important to start moving and maybe go for a walk when that happens. Your dinner sounded yummy…I love fish!

    • Thank you, I took it kind of easy yesterday and worked out on the elliptical for 30 minutes and did some ab work while I hydrated. The break helped and I am thankful to say that I woke up headache free this morning and was able to drop my off to school and run 6.5 miles before lunch. Feeling great and I can’t wait to go back out there and push myself some more. Thank you for stopping by and for your motivating comment 🙂

  2. I am a runner and I love Tilapia!

    As a busy mom of 4, I can relate to your posts. We do it all, don’t we?

    Hope your head aches stay away, your kids behave and your runs are smooth.

    Cheers,
    Dorien.

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

