Day 22: Reflections


Day 22: from slacker to fierce

I had an awesome day yesterday even though I didn’t workout. I was able to get up early enough to make a hot breakfast for the munchkins and I. We left early since I was worried about the roads. Thankfully the roads were great and we made it to Church safely and early for once. The service was great and I was reminded that as a Christian I am expected to spread the Lord’s word. After getting home I made lunch and got started on dinner since we were going back to Church for evening activities. I made chicken noodle soup and potato leek soup and relaxed a little before heading back out. The children went their various activities while I met up with some other moms to talk about boundaries in children. It was a great meeting and I am going to make an effort at using some of what I learned in my home since it obviously needed. I had planned on getting on the elliptical for about 30 minutes but was just too tired. I also woke up with some sharp pain on my left shoulder which I think is related to me trying to pick to children at once. I have been stretching  and I took Advil but it still hurts. Anyway, I am going to keep stretching and hope that it gets better by tomorrow. I made some great food choices yesterday and hope that you all did as well.

Thank you for stopping and for reading. I hope that you find something helpful during this visit 🙂

2 Responses

  1. I can appreciate more than a little with finding the getting to church on time thing as an accomplishment for the day. Your choices for lunch sound delicious. Mmmmmmm Potato leek soup….. (drool 🙂

    • I just found out about leek after talking to a friend about healthy soup ideas and it is now one of my favorite vegetables to cook with. Thank you for stopping and for your thoughtful comments 🙂

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

