Daily Scripture


“Therefore thou art inexcusable, O man, whosoever thou art that judgest: for wherein thou judgest another, thou condemnest thyself; for thou that judgest doest the same things. But we are sure that the judgment of God is according to truth against them which commit such things. And thinkest thou this, O man, that judgest them which do such things, and doest the same, that thou shalt escape the judgment of God? Or despisest thou the riches of his goodness and forbearance and longsuffering; not knowing that the goodness of God leadeth thee to repentance?” –Romans 2:1-4 (KJV)

I love the book of Romans and I especially love this scripture because it is a great reminder that I should not judge anyone. I am guilty of passing judgement on people at times…sometimes it is warranted and sometimes it isn’t and I know it is wrong but it seems so easy to do the wrong thing. I love that I can go in the Bible and find verses like the one above to remind myself when I need to slow down and think about my actions. I know I am not perfect and God knows that, which is why he gave us the Bible to guide us when we feel lost. I hope that you make time to read the Bible once in a while, it is an eye and soul opening experience.

Thank you for stopping by and for reading. I hope that you find something helpful during this visit 🙂

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

