Day 38: Reflections


Day 38: from slacker to fierce

Yesterday was a great day overall. I made great food choices and ran 6.52 miles around our neighborhood. I probably would have kept running if it wasn’t dark outside.  I also had to get back to the house once I realized that we were out of milk and I had to run to the store. So my son and I went to the grocery store so we can have mommy and son time. We got everything on my list and sang along to the radio on the way home. Everything was going well until we got home, I open the trunk of the car and somehow I dropped the gallon of milk that had made me leave the house in the first place. needless to say I was livid but could not verbally express my feelings since my five-year old copy cat was standing next to me. Thankfully I had also bought a carton of Vanilla Rice milk for my new breakfast smoothie. We got the rest of the supplies in the house and my son joyfully ran to his dad to announce that I dropped the milk. I was actually glad that he went with me because it helped me to think about my words when the milk fell. I tend to be quick at criticizing myself  when I make mistakes. My children’s presence definitely keeps from criticizing myself a lot because I don’t want them to see me in a negative light.

Thank you for stopping by and for reading. I hope that you find something helpful during this visit 🙂

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

