Great Start


Ok, so I woke up this morning feeling refreshed and energized. I got my munchkins up and ready for the day. I made my regular breakfast -1 slice of whole wheat toast…no butter with scramble eggs cooked with olive oil and a dash of black pepper. I topped off my breakfast with coffee prepared with splenda and rice milk. Finished my breakfast without having to rush this morning and that felt great because that isn’t the case most mornings. My munchkins and I got in the car  to drop off munchkin number 1, aka my princess to school. Then we went straight to my cardiologist for a follow-up appointment. I am happy to say that my blood pressure is no longer a problem and that things are looking great for me medically. Thanking the Lord for keeping me safe and for helping me to stay strong when temptations to eat junk food come up.

I decided to share my medical progress because it is one of the many reasons why I started to change my eating and exercise habits. With that said, I am attaching an article I found on yahoo this morning about eating right that I really like.

Thank you for stopping by and for reading. I hope that you find something helpful during this visit 🙂

http://health.yahoo.net/experts/eatthis/11-foods-boost-your-mood

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

