Days 45 & 46: Reflections


Days 45 & 46: from slacker to fierce

Ok, on day 45 the goal was to look at how I make choices and to see if I am making the right choices. I have to admit that I don’t always make the right choices with my diet and time spent working out. There are days that I push myself to eat right and workout and then there are my lazy days. I hate my lazy days because I eat unhealthy foods and then veggie out on the sofa watching mindless television and then I end up feeling sorry for my choices. This was me several months ago and it took me some time to see what I was doing. In the last 45 days or so, I have had maybe a total of 4 lazy days and this is a major improvement from last year. I do catch myself wanting to slip up and be lazy because it feels comfortable but then I realize the benefits of getting off the sofa and being active.ย  I do have a long way to go but I am happy to know that I am capable of making the right choices for my body and my children. Being healthy is not just for me but for my munchkins and I want to be a better role model for them in everything I do.

On day 46 the goal was to see how I attack my “to do list”. I used to be very organized but it seems like the more children I have, the less time I have to be as organized as I once was. I hate to have a messy home and it drives me nuts when the house is not as clean as I would like it to be. I used to put my needs aside just to make sure that all the laundry was folded, that all the bathrooms were clean, even if it meant that I went to bed 2 hours later than I planned on. I had to take a break after giving birth to our third child. Well, during my third pregnancy, my health was a real concern bot my doctors and my family. I had several false labors because I was over working myself. I had to deliver a few weeks earlier than planned because my body was physically drained. I was very hard-headed about cleaning and having things done just the way I wanted until I had a heart to heart with one of my doctors. I am now a semi-mellow former clean freak. I am still bothered by a messy sink or dirty floors but I only clean when I have the time and energy to do it. I am seeing a significant difference in my health and with time and God‘s help I hope to be back to my old self once again…minus the clean freak part.

Thank you for stopping by and for reading. I hope that you find something helpful during your visit ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Responses

  1. I was smiling while reading your post, remembering when my kids were at home (3 sons), with all the nonstop chores–I think the only way I got through it was eating pizza with them! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I raised my children entirely on my own…and then I was hospitalized with a spine infection when they were in grade school. I was like you, wanting everything PERFECT in my home! But God had His way with me, and I began focusing on taking better care of myself and my children. God bless you, and thanks for sharing this!
    Bee well…

    • I have a special place for single moms. My mother raised us by herself for the most part. She thankfully had some help from her parents. I really don’t know how single moms do all that they do. Working outside the hme to earn money, being both mom and dad, cooking, cleaning, helping with homework, keeping up with appointments activities at school. My mom was rarely available to us due to her work schedule. She and I don’t have a great relationship now and haven’t always seen eye to eye about my choices in life but I still have a lot of respect for her and all she did to give us a future. Thank you for your comments and for working hard to be a mother your children would be proud of. Hope that you are doing better medically and may God continue to watch over you and your family.

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

