Day 66: Healthy Priorities


Day 66: from slacker to fierce

“Beloved, I pray that in all respects you may prosper and be in good health, just as your soul prospers.”– 3 John 1:2 (NASB)

When it comes to matters concerning health– whether physical, emotional, or spiritual fitness– God’s Word cab help us establish clear priorities that can guide our steps and our lives. If you’re having trouble prioritizing your day– or if you’re having trouble sticking to a plan that enhances your spiritual and physical health– perhaps  you’ve been trying to organize your life according to your own plans, not God’s. A better strategy, of course, is to take your daily obligations and place them in the hands of the One who created you. To do so, you must prioritize your day, according to God’s commandments, and you must seek His will and His wisdom in all matters.

In the space below (in your journal), write down your thoughts about the rewards of a healthy lifestyle.

Thank you for stopping and for reading. I hope that you find something helpful during this visit 🙂

2 Responses

  1. I am dealing with this same thing in my own life. I am always in search of the highest priorities for my day: first, to talk to God and see what He has to say to me and then to continue working on presenting this heritage to my kids. Thanks for reminding me that I am not alone. Sandy

    • I’m glad that you did find meaning in my last post. God has a way of getting us to share His word and this blog is one the ways God is getting me to share his word. I hope that you continue to make God your number one prioritiy in your life. Thank you for stopping by and I hope that you come back 🙂

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

