Day 76: Character-Building Takes Time


Day 76: from slacker to fierce

“The one who lives with integrity will be helped, but one who distress right and wrong will suddenly fall.” — Proverbs 28:18 (HCSB)

Character is built slowly over a lifetime. It is the sum of every right decision, every honest word, every noble thought, and every heartfelt prayer. It is forged on the anvil of honorable work and polished by the twin virtues of generosity and humility. Character is a precious thing– difficult to build but easy to tear down. As believers in Christ, we must seek to live each day with discipline, honesty, and faith. When we do, integrity becomes a habit. And God smiles.

In the space below (in your journal), write down a few of your thoughts about the rewards of honesty.

Thank you for stopping by and for reading. I hope that you find something meaningful and helpful during this visit 🙂

2 Responses

  1. I have learned a lot about honesty and how important it is in every day life. This post is beautiful and meaningful in my life. I have turned a new leaf this year and am striving to be the best woman/mother/friend I can possibly be and honesty has really played a big roll. Thank you for this post.

    • I am so glad that this post means something to you. I love writing and shanring what I have learned and still learning. I cannot take credit for all the words in the post since I am using a book as a guide. The title of the book is “365-Day Journal, Food, Fitness and Faith for Women” published by Freeman-Smith, LLC. I am finding out things about myself that I never knew just from the lessons I have learned in this book. I am very happy that you are striving the very best that you can be and I wish you all the best. Thank you for stopping by and for your very kind comment 🙂

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

