This Month’s Awesome Mom is Greer Carlita Garcia!!!


This month’s awesome mom award goes to Ms. Greer Carlita Garcia. Greer has been my friend since the 6th grade. We met during recess while playing kickball and we have been friends since then. I picked her for this award because she is a wonderful loving mom who works hard to provide for her son. Greer works outside the mom, goes to school, makes time to help her son with his school. She also takes him to his after school activities and cheers him during football season no matter how cold or sick she may be. I have so much respect for her considering the fact that she had to drop out of school to take care of her child. I am touched by how she has not changed over the years. She is always cheerful even when she is sick and stressed over her responsibilities. I love her like a sister and I am so proud of the woman she is and the mother she is. I am inspired by her work ethic, parenting skills and her overall zest for life regardless of the challenges she may face.

Greer, keep setting the standard for me and all mothers out there . Xavier is one blessed young man to have a mother like you and I feel very blessed just to say that I know you and that you are one of my dearest friends. I love you Chica 🙂

 

One Response

  1. This is what Christian motherhood should be about — lifting each other up for the good things we accomplish with our children (and giving all the praise and glory to God for the knowledge and strength). Yay, Greer. I do not know you personally, but I can know you by your deeds written in this post. Sandy

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

