Reflections


The past two weeks have been very fun and busy. I spent two straight days cleaning out closets and donating things we no longer need or use. I also made a trip to the landfill to get rid of other things  as well. I am a big fan of living in a clutter free environment and my hubby is not a packrat…this means that I usually give things away when he is at work. I also finished a skirt I had started working on, I still have maybe 10 more pounds to lose before I can put it on and not hold my breath.

I worked on baby books for my little ones, we got our family portraits done. It was an early birthday present from my wonderful auntie. I was so happy that I fit into a dress I bought last year that I became motivated to keep running even more. With that motivation, I  woke up early Saturday morning for a nice long run. The goal was to attempt a 13.1 mile run just to see if I can do it and to also see if I’m ready to register for the Marine Corps Historical Half Marathon. I prayed for the strength because I knew it wasn’t going to be easy. I ran and kept running for 2 hours and 38 minutes and according to my GPS, I ran 13.19 miles and my feet definitely felt it since I am still in pain from that run. I took a break yesterday to stretch and give my toes a break…I am feeling more and more like the woman I was once in college. Running was and has always been a great way for me to relax and I am so thankful that my body is working with me because life would be kind of blah if I can’t run.

Well, I thank you for stopping by and for reading. I hope that you find something meaningful and helpful during this visit 🙂

 

 

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

