Day 92: A Prescription For Panic


Day 92: from slacker to fierce

“Anxiety in the heart of man causes depression, but a good word makes it glad.”– Proverbs 12:25  (NKJV)

We are members of an anxious society, a society in which the changes we face threaten to outpace our abilities to make adjustments. When we’re spiritually depleted, the best prescription is found not in the medicine cabinet but deep inside the human heart. What we need is a higher daily dose of God’s love, God’s peace, God’s assurance, and from our Creator. And how do we acquire these blessings from our Creator? Through prayer, through meditation, through worship, and through trust.

In the space below (in your journal), write down your thoughts about God’s love for you and your family.

I thank you for stopping and for reading. I hope that you find something meaningful and helpful during this visit 🙂 I have not written a “reflection” for some time now because I am now that busy. I have been working out on and off. I kinda fell off the exercise wagon after my 13.19 mile run almost two weeks ago. My body didn’t appreciate that amount of intense workout. I have been taking care of my sick Diva and now it looks like I might have picked up her cold. The plan is to get tons of rest to fight whatever might be brewing inside. Well, I really hope that you are all trying to stay motivated and that you are eating healthy foods, working out and getting enough rest. Wishing all the best in your healthy lifestyle goals. Goodnight or good morning, depending on where you are in the world.

 

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

