Will Run for Glitter

I’ve been a naughty runner lately, and I’m beginning to understand why. One year ago this month, I signed up for my first half marathon. Before that, I had only run 7 miles a handful of times; 5 was “pushing it” and 3 was my standard.

Since August of last year (mind you, I spent 2 months training before the Queens Half Marathon, with a 4-week break in between due to pesky piriformis syndrome), I’ve run 3 half marathons and a 10-mile race, along with countless 8, 9 and 10+ mile runs on my own. You know, just for the heck of it. Had you told me last year at this time that longer distances would become somewhat of a passion of mine, I’d have told you to lay off the pipe.

(That’s me, telling you to lay off it.)

Not only has distance become somewhat of a newfound love…

View original post 992 more words

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

