Pushing Through Even When My Body Isn’t Being Nice.


I woke up @ 5:30 this morning with the intention of getting in a 45 minute workout before getting my little ones up for the day. That was my plan but the marathon headache I have and have had for several days decided that I should probably lay back down. So I listened to the throbbing in my head and laid back down after taking two extra strength Advil tablets. The headache foiled my plan and I was really mad at myself for not pushing through the pain. I had an abbreviated work schedule today that allowed me to come home early. I took advantage of the time and napped with my two youngest before getting my oldest from school.

After getting home, we all had snacks before getting started with homework. My daughter worked on her vocabulary while my son worked on math. My little diva took one of her book and tried to chew on it several times, I let her since she was having fun and not screaming. I also managed to cook a yummy chicken and pasta dinner while we were working. That surge of energy despite the headache motivated me to go for a 30 minute walk after dinner and that walk pumped me up so much that I got in a 30 minute workout on the elliptical plus I did 10 regular push-ups before laying out our clothes for the day ahead. I love it when God shows me just how capable I can be when I ask for his help. I thank God for his grace and unconditional daily and I also make a concerted effort to ask for his guidance and support as I go through my day. Without God in my life, I know for a fact that things will be a big bad mess.

I don’t know what your day was like but I sure hope that you were able to take a moment to thank God for it because you didn’t have to be here today. God gave you today and is not promising tomorrow so please remember to be thankful for each day no matter the circumstances in your life. I thank you for stopping by and for reading. I hope that you find something helpful and meaningful during this visit šŸ™‚

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

