Music I Love :)


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KIYiGA_rIls

This was my theme song for the summer of 2002. It came on the radio as the plane took off from Richmond, VA to one of the greatest adventures I have ever been on. I left home in June 2002 a naive and scared little girl and came back home a determined young lady who knew what she wanted in life. The Army changed my life for the better, I smile every time this song came because it reminds me of that great summer at “camp lost in the woods” also known as Ft. Leonardwood, Missouri.

I am one of those people who literally has a song for almost every major in my life. I think its great that a certain feeling is evoked every time I heard certain songs on the radio. I almost always cry when “Candle in the Wind” comes on because it was dedicated to the late Princess Diana and Marilyn Monroe and they were both people I liked. Another song that gets me every time is our national anthem. It did not get me emotional before I enlisted but afterwards, those words when sang mean so much more now that my eyes water a little. I guess you can say that I am sentimental and I am ok with that. I really should be asleep now so good night everyone if you are in my time zone and good morning if you are not and thank you for stopping by.

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

