Keeping It All Togther


So I thought that this whole working outside the home and being a paycheck earning mama was going to be a challenge and yes, I was right. The first major hurdle was finding suitable and affordable child care for my three little hearts. I call my babies my little hearts because they complete me and being away from them  hurts more now than I remember. I worked when they were younger but now it feels like I am taking a part of their childhood away every time I wake them up extra early to get ready for the baby sitter so that I can go to work. Some would say well, just quit your job and go back to being a full-time stay at home mom. Is it that easy? Nope. I love my new job and I hate breaking commitments. I committed myself to my new employer when I signed my agreement letter and leaving after a few months of employment seems irresponsible in my opinion. So, what do I do now? It sure would be nice to open up the “handy-dandy mommy rule book” for the answer but there isn’t one. Maybe someone should write a mommy handbook about all the little and big challenges that we moms face daily.

I guess, this means that I have to pray on my current “situation” to see where God wants to go next. I know that someone is going to be disappointed no matter which way I go. Why can’t we moms have it all? You know what I mean, the wonderful job, well taken care of children, happy husband, clean home and our pre-pregnancy bodies? Is that too much to ask for? Nah, but oh well. Back to the drawing board as I pray for the guidance I need to figure life out.

Hope you are all doing well, on another note. I have decided to give my healthy lifestyle/journey a second try. The plan is to run 5 miles for four days each week, 50 push ups, 100 flutter kicks (I love these…so good for the blubber that is now my tummy), and 100 sit ups each day. I am setting short-term goals to test my will power this time instead of just living it open like I have in the past. My goal this time is to lose 30 pounds in 2 months, not sure if this is realistic but we shall see.

My hubby and I, are working on saving our marriage and I am working on becoming a healthier me inside and outside so let the fun begin. My first 5 mile run is this evening and I will try to share how it goes tomorrow. Wishing you all a great day or night depending on where you are in the world.

One Response

  1. Remember that your family comes first. Especially your husband, then your kids. I would be more worried about what they are thinking than an employer. God bless you during this hurdle.

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

