Avoiding the Heat


Yesterday’s run was the hardest by far for me since it felt like a sauna outside all day. I decided that running when the sun was still out was not a good idea so I waited till after 9 pm to go out and I had no intention of running more than 3 miles. It started out great after about a mile or so it hit me, there was no way I could run 3 miles so I stopped after 2.13 miles and came home. I stretched and drank lots of water before helping to get my loves ready for bed. I didn’t get to do any school work last night but I was able to do 30 (modified) push ups and 50 abdominal crunches.

I didn’t go to bed as planned because I wanted to have some relaxing time  to clear my mind before fall asleep. We read a great scripture last night and that stayed with me for a while until I finally drifted to sleep around 1 am I think. I have a bad habit of waking up during the night to hydrate and check on my loves so I didn’t really sleep long before the alarm went off at 5:45 this morning for my morning run. The hubby took the day off to take our daughter to her Girl Scout end of year activity/promotion ceremony which I have to miss since I have a full day of appointments at work. Still excited about the day and all that God has in mind for me and my family.

Thank you for stopping by and for reading. I hope that you find something helpful and meaningful during this visit 🙂 I need to get ready for work, wishing you a blessed day or night depending on where you are in the world.

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

