Hollywood needs a reality check.


Image courtesy of theposhreview.com

http://omg.yahoo.com/blogs/aline/gwyneth-paltrow-90-t-shirt-other-celeb-designed-234146245.html

So I just read an article on yahoo.com about products celebrities are selling and it makes me sick to see how wasteful people have become. We are struggling financially as a nation and these people are out selling purses for $34,000, really? A purse is a purse, yes I know that sounds kind of weird to all those purse worshiping females out there. I love fancy things but spending that much money on one item just seems ridiculous in my opinion. I hate the way we have become so consumed by material things that we spend more time trying make that buck than time at home with our families. People “in real life” are trying to copy the lifestyles of the rich and famous on working class budget and never ends well. I for one would like our society to pump the brakes on our spending habits, socializing habits and focus on the impact our behavior and choices have on those around us.

As a parent I try daily to be the best example for my children.  when I see articles like the one above about a celebrity spending $90 on t-shirt, it makes me wonder if they think about the impression they make with their children. Yes, it is their money but as we all know, children see and process the world differently than we do and it is our responsibility to set a good example for them. Children need to see their parents spending wisely, treating each other with respect and dignity. Yes, we live in a blessed country but all these blessings did not come about without hard work.  It would be nice to see more parents showing their children how hard they had to work to earn the money they have.

I have more to say but I am tired and somewhat sleepy so maybe I will continue with my rant some other day. I thank you for stopping by and for reading, I hope that you find something meaningful and helpful during this visit 🙂 Wishing you a bless day or night depending on your location in the world 🙂

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

