Type B: Changing the way I eat


Type B

Although blood type B people can handle almost all foods, some foods will cause weight gain. Foods to avoid include corn, buckwheat, sesame seeds, peanuts and lentils. Type Bs can’t handle gluten in wheat products, so switching to a gluten-free diet is beneficial. Unlike the other blood types, type Bs can handle dairy products. Types Bs will also benefit from green vegetables, lamb, mutton, rabbit, liver, turkey, eggs, fish, licorice tea, soy, olive and flaxseed oil, oatmeal, millet, rice bran, spelt and puffed rice.

Type Bs should also avoid black-eyed peas, garbanzo beans, chicken, shellfish, tomatoes, artichokes, avocados, olives, pumpkin, radishes, mung bean sprouts, radish sprouts, tempeh, coconuts, persimmons, pomegranates, prickly pears, rhubarb, starfruit, allspice, almond extract, barley malt, cinnamon, plain gelatin, black and white pepper, tapioca, ketchup, amaranth, barley, kamut, kasha and rye.
Beverages to avoid include hard distilled liquor, seltzer water and soda.”

Read more: http://www.livestrong.com/article/89044-blood-type-diet-composite-list/#ixzz21vaxQAqi

I looked up the blood type based diet because I find it fascinating that our blood type can impact the types of food we eat, how absorb fat and process foods we eat. I once heard about the blood type based diet from one of my college professors years ago. I have had some medical issues over the years and that has me thinking that maybe I should look into how the foods I eat affect my health. I am surprise to find out that many of my favorite foods are actually working against me. I just love chicken, corn, black-eye peas, avocados, shellfish and coconut. Saying that eating them could actually be doing more harm than good really bothers me. With that said I am going to make an earnest effort to eliminate those foods out of my diet.
I have a feeling that this is going to be one of those challenges in my life that will require a tremendous amount of dedication and effort on my part. My hubby is probably going to hate the change at first but he has been supportive of my trying to get healthy so in the end I think he will join me.
Well, I better get back to my many projects for the day. I am hoping to finish an outfit for my oldest daughter, clean the bathrooms, go grocery shopping, watch the olympics (of course), play with my loves and get in a nice run tonight 🙂 Wishing you all a great day. Thank you for stopping by and for reading. I hope that you find something meaningful and helpful during this visit 🙂

2 Responses

  1. Wow, this would be totally hard for me, we have four different blood types. I hope this helps with you health.

    • It is actually much harder than I thought because many of the foods on my “not to eat” list are foods that I love and enjoy eating. I modified my eating habits but I cannot give up everything that I love eating. I do love the idea of learning about new foods and the potential benefit to my health.

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

