60 Day Run Challenge :)


I am not sure if you all remember this but I challenged myself in June to run for 60 days non-stop. It was a lofty challenge since I am mother of 3 children with some medical concerns. I honestly did not think that I had it in me but somehow with some support from friends, family and most of from God I can proudly say that I did it. I ran a total of 187 miles in 60 days and I lost 17 pounds in the process. The initial idea came to me because I wanted to see if I was still capable of running like I once did when I was a college student. But it all changed after the first few weeks, I realize that running was making me feel alive. I have always loved running but now running has a new purpose for me. Running is my special alone time away from everything. I feel like I can literally do anything after completing my 60 challenge. I feel healthier and my clothes feel better than they did several months ago. I went to see my doctor a few days ago and my blood pressure is once again normal and I intend on only getting healthier and stronger physically.

I created a new workout/run challenge for the next 10 weeks and I am going to attach it for anyone who is interested in joining me on my new workout journey. We can motivate and support each other on those rough days. I thank you for stopping by and for reading. I hope that you find something meaningful and helpful during this visit šŸ™‚

10 week fitness training challenge

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

