Daily Scriptures: Anger


So I lost my cool a few days ago, I have a short fuse and it is under control most of the time. I had a very sweet conversation with my mom, which is rare since she and I don’t always see eye to eye. At the end of conversation she said some very sweet words that I had never heard before and I was of course very happy. My happiness was short-lived when someone else in my family made a point of destroying that moment by saying that was not in the right frame of mind when she and I spoke. So of course the childish and hurt person in me lashed out and said some mean things to that person for taking away my joy. The worse part of it all was that my children over heard some of that conversation. I apologized immediately for my behavior but it still bothered me that I had behaved so poorly. So this evening I sat my children down again and read a few scriptures that I sometimes read to help me think about how I should behave. Below are 4 of those scriptures that I need to read more of since I still struggle with my temper. I hope that they help you in your dealings with people in general. I thank you for stopping by šŸ™‚

“The Lord is gracious, and full of Ā compassion; slow to anger, and of great mercy.” –Psalm 145:8

” A God ready to pardon, gracious and merciful, slow to anger, and of great kindness”– Nehemiah 9:17

” For his anger endureth but a moment: in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.”– Psalm 30:5

” Wherefore, my beloved brethern, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath: For the wrath of man worketh not the righteousness of God.” — James 1:19-20

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

