Daily Scripture: Keeping the Faith


“That the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, may give unto you the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of him: The eyes of your understanding being enlightened; that ye may know what is the hope of his calling, and what the riches of the glory of his inheritance in the saints, And what is the exceeding greatness of his power to us-ward who believe, according to the working of his mighty power, Which he wrought in Christ, when he raised him from the dead, and set him at his own right hand in the heavenly places,”– Ephesians 1:17-20 (KJV)

I  came across this scripture yesterday while reading a book about getting healthy and growing closer to God. This scripture stood out to me because it reminds me that I can always count on God to give me the strength and support I need when everything else seems to be falling apart. I sometimes forget how powerful God is and that makes me sad because it means that I doubted God’s power. How can I doubt the power of the Almighty God who created Heaven and Earth and gave us everything we need to live a happy and wonderful life.  I have been going through some very strong and personal things and the pain I feel sometimes blinds me from seeing that God will get me through anything. I  know that God brought Jesus from death and knowing that calms me down because it is the same God who will get me through anything as long as I believe in him and live a life that is pleasing in his sight.

I thank you for stopping by and for reading some of my rants and ramblings. I do hope that you are able to learn something about God from these posts. I know God wants us to share the Word and I will continue to share what I know as I learn it. Wishing you a blessed day or night depending on where you are in the world 🙂

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

