Setting Fitness Goals


So the 10 week fitness challenge was a little more than I can handle so I stopped. I felt awful for stopping because I hate giving up. I took some time to figure out what would be a better goal for me. It has to involve running since it is one of my favorite ways to relax. Doing the 60 day run challenge was hard on my poor knees so I decided to modify it this time and only run for 45 days straight. The plan is to run an average of 30 miles a week with no rest days. Yes, it sounds like a lot but it isn’t if you break it down. I divided 30 by 7 and that is an average of 4.3 miles a day. I started out my first day with a 5.1 mile run and it went better than expected. My first run was on Sunday, October 21st ย and this means my last day will be December 4th. I invited some of my Facebook friends who are also into running. I am extending an invitation/challenge to anyone who wants to lose the “Holiday 15” instead of gaining them. I know we all tend to relax and not pay attention to what we eat during the Holidays. I want to change that this year and hopefully this 45 day run challenge will help me to stay focus on being healthy.

I will try to share my progress or lack of motivation regularly for those of you who are interested. Today marks day 4 of the challenge and I am hoping to get in a good solid 5 miles before dinner time since running after dinner is never a good idea. It would be nice to get up at 5 and get in ” a wake me up” run before the family gets up but it seems impossible now, maybe one day I will be able to get my morning together. I thank you for stopping by and for reading, please remember to stay hydrated and to stretch properly. I only say this because I made the mistake of not drinking enough water once and boy I paid for it big time. Well, I better get going for now. Wishing you a great day or night depending on where you are in the world ๐Ÿ™‚

4 Responses

  1. Stay on track with your fitness goals and you’ll look like a model in no time! If you need any advice visit my blog or e-mail me directly ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thank you, I do need help on how to manage joint pain. Since that was one of my major hurdles during my last running challenge.

  2. I wouldn’t even sweat the little break you’ve taken because you will be right back on track in no time:))

    • Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

