Daily Scripture: Obedience is a sign of respect


So today was one of those very crazy busy mom days. I actually had to take a power nap before my workout. I came back from my run and found out that my son had not followed directions he was given. I had him pull out a book to read while his older sister worked on some math problem. My husband informed me that he did have a nice talk about being responsible and following directions after he realize that our son was not reading as he had been instructed. So that of course gave me the topic for our family Bible study tonight. As usual we read the scriptures aloud and then try our best to explain it to them. I think we might have gone slightly over board with it  because our oldest got upset and began crying. We stopped and comforted her and made a point of reminding them that they are not bad children but that they need to be mindful of their choices and that we are only trying to teach them that being able to listen to  and follow directions is another way of showing respect not only for mom and dad but also for themselves. It felt awful to see my princess that upset but I hope that she did get the point we were trying to make. As for our son, I have a feeling he is going to need extra support since he seems to be struggling with the concept but I am trying to not stress over it because I know God will help us guide them to be the people he wants them to be. So below are the scriptures we read tonight and  I hope that you find something meaningful and helpful in them. I thank you for stopping by and for reading.

 

“And thou shalt do that which is right and good in the sight of the LORD: that it may be well with thee, and that thou mayest go in and possess the good land which the LORD sware unto thy fathers,“– Deuteronomy 6:18 (KJV)

“See, I have set before thee this day life and good, and death and evil; In that I command thee this day to love the LORD thy God, to walk in his ways, and to keep his commandments and his statutes and his judgments, that thou mayest live and multiply: and the LORD thy God shall bless thee in the land whither thou goest to possess it.”– Deuteronomy 30:15-16 (KJV)

 

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

