Daily Scripture: Hope


“Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.” — Psalm 42:11 (KJV)

“Wherefore gird up the loins of your mind, be sober, and hope to the end for the grace that is to be brought unto you at the revelation of Jesus Christ;”– 1 Peter 1:13 (KJV)

“Who by him do believe in God, that raised him up from the dead, and gave him glory; that your faith and hope might be in God.” — 1 Peter 1:21 (KJV)

This is what we discussed tonight since my munchkins are still concerned about the storm. They are obviously reacting appropriately as children and it is our job as parents to reassure them that they will be alright. I  try my best as a mom to keep them calm when things are chaotic because they don’t need to stress over anything. I am very thankful that God gave us the Bible to help us tackle such topics as fear, anger and hope. We talked about how Jesus Christ had hope that God would resurrect him after he was killed at the cross and in true form God kept his word. My husband and I tried to explain to our children that  they have nothing to fear and that they will be alright because God never wanted us to be in harm’s way and he will always protect and care for those who sincerely believe and trust in him.

I know that there are so many people questioning God’s ability to make things better when things aren’t going so well.  The Bible did tell us that God is watching over us and that he will come back one day and take away all that is bad in the world. I urge you all to take some time and get to know the Word of God if you are not familiar with it. I have hope that God will make things better one day and I try to teach my children about God. I believe that God is the only and true source of happiness for all of us.

I thank you for stopping by and I hope that you find something helpful and meaningful during this visit. Please keep praying for all of those have been effected by hurricane Sandy and pray that  our lights stay on 🙂

2 Responses

  1. Praying!

    • thank you

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

