Daily Scripture: Parenting is like a Roller Coaster ride.


So yesterday was pretty awesome, my children got dressed up for Halloween and went trick or treating. The high light of the night was when my husband and I were complimented on well-behaved and polite our children are. I work up this morning feeling pretty great as a parent but as all parents know that high does go away. My super mom high went away sometime this evening after my son decided to crumble up a cupcake and ditch it under one of the sofas in our living room. I got mad and thought some not so nice things to myself. I got mad because he is the one who asked me for the cupcake and instead of eating it, he decided to place with it , hide it and then lied that he had eaten all of it. I probably would not have noticed till morning if I had waited on cleaning the floors tonight. He seemed genuinely sorry for his actions but I am still concerned that he felt the need to lie. So after cleaning the floors we all sat down for a brief Bible study since I am sick…probably with the flu but don’t tell my very busy schedule that. I read a few scriptures about lying and why it is frown upon. I tried my best to explain that I didn’t think that he was bad but that choosing to lie was a bad choice and that he needs to be honest at all times even it means that he will get into some trouble. I ended the Bible study with a prayer and lots of hugs before sending him and his sisters off to bed. I am going to pray on it some more because lying is one of my pet peeves and I want to make sure that both my oldest daughter and son are clearly aware of the dangers of lying. Below you will find the scriptures we read tonight.

Lie not one to another, seeing that ye have put off the old man with his deeds; And have put on the new man, which is renewed in knowledge after the image of him that created him:”– Colossians 3:9-10 (KJV)

“And ye shall not swear by my name falsely, neither shalt thou profane the name of thy God: I am the LORD.”– Leviticus 19:12 (KJV)

I thank you for stopping by and for reading. I hope that you find something meaningful and helpful during this visit. Wishing you a blessed day or night depending on where you are in the world.

 

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

