Daily Scripture: Anger Management


So I have not posted one of these in a while. We do have regular Bible study as a family but my busy schedule has kept me from sharing daily. I am sitting here in bed listening to my babies sleep…yes, they camp out in mom and dad’s room. Listening to how peaceful they sound and how relax I feel right now reminds me of a Bible study we had recently. I should probably set the scene up first for this to sink in I think…I am struggling with what seems like chronic pains in my ankle, back and abdomen and it gets pretty some days. I tend to get really cranky and angry easily when the pain flares up. I however, had not realize just how cranky I got with my kids until a few weeks back and it made me feel like the worst parent on the planet. So I decided to sit all three of my loves down for a Bible study to help them understand that even mommies and daddies lose their cool when they are frustrated. I also wanted them to know that I was sorry for hurting their feelings when I got cranky and that I am working on dealing with my pain in a much more mature and calm manner. The following scriptures were read and then we discussed them for a while just to make sure that they understood what was being said and I also gave them time to ask questions and that always seems to help. Well, I hope that you do something meaningful and helpful during this visit and I thank you for stopping by. I should get to sleep soon since tomorrow is a school day and I need to be on my “A” game or all three of my loves will try to run the house. Good night to some of you and good day to those of you just waking up. May God bless you, guide you and protect you 🙂

” The Lord is gracious, and full of compassion; slow to anger, and great mercy.”– Psalm 145:8 (KJV)

“A God ready to pardon, gracious and merciful, slow to anger, and of great kindness”– Nehemiah 9:17 (KJV)

Wherefore, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath: For the wrath of man worketh not the righteousness of God.”– James 1:19-20 (KJV)

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

