Daily Scripture: Money


“Give orders to those who are rich in the present system of things not to be high‐minded, and to rest their hope, not on uncertain riches, but on God, who furnishes us all things richly for our enjoyment;to work at good, to be rich in fine works, to be liberal, ready to share, safely treasuring up for themselves a fine foundation for the future, in order that they may get a firm hold on the real life.” 1 Timothy 6:17-19 (NWT)

 

I chose the scripture above because it is that time of year when people recklessly. I want my children to place a higher value on the relationships they have with people rather money spent on them. My husband and I argue about this every year because he wants to go crazy with presents for our children while I always want to set a budget and stick to it. I guess being raised a Jehovah Witness has a lot to do with my views on Christmas and gift giving in general. I have given in over the years just to prevent conflict but our children are getting older and I would love for them to learn and appreciate the true meaning of Christmas and for them to understand that material things do not define who we are.

Well, I thank you for stopping by and for reading. I do hope that you find something meaningful and helpful during this visit 🙂

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

