Whole Wheat Pizza


Whole Wheat Pizza Dough for Bread Machine

  • 1 cup  warm water (110 degrees F)
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 1/2 cups Hodgson Mill Unbleached White Flour
  • 1 1/2 cups Hodgson Mill Whole Wheat Flour
  • 2 teaspoons sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 package (5/16 oz) Hodgson Mill Active Dry Yeast

 

  • Toppings
  • 1 Package ( 7 oz) Hormel Pepperoni
  • 1 Bottle (14 oz) Prego Pizza Sauce ( I only used half for my two medium size pizzas but you decide on what works best for you).
  • 2 Packages shredded pizza cheese blend.

Directions

Combine all ingredients in the order listed above and select the appropriate setting to make dough. In my bread machine it takes 1 hour and 30 minutes to make the dough. This is great since I can set it and help my children with their homework and entertain my little diva.

Take the dough out and fit into two medium size pizza pans. You can bake your crusts for about 10 to 15 minutes before adding the toppings. Bake at 375 degrees (F) for about 12 to 15 minutes if you pre-baked your crust. I forgot to pre-bake my crust so I had to bake mine a little longer but it still came out right.

Below are some pictures of what my pizza looked like 🙂 Thank you for stopping by and for reading. I hope that you find something meaningful and helpful during your visit 🙂

 

015017018019026028

your feedback is appreciated!!!

The Mind of RD REVILO

Conscious Thought: Driven by Intelligent Awareness

BunnyandPorkBelly

life is always sweeter and yummier through a lens. bunnyandporkbelly [at] gmail [dot] com

Fashion for the average man

Men's style and fashion advice

Meagan Says

It's all about the journey

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

